BOOK NEWS: Barbara Delinksy's 'Escape'

bdescape.jpgBarbara Delinksy is described as a delight for fans of Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain. Her new book, Escape, is due for release on April 5th. Read on for the synopsis...

Have you ever woken up in a cold sweat, thinking that you've taken a wrong turn and are stuck in a life you don't want?

One Friday morning, Emily suddenly realises that somewhere in life she has chosen the wrong path. She needs to escape; from a job that is suffocating her and a personal life that isn't making her happy. At 32, Emily works as a lawyer in New York, for a company that focuses solely on how many hours she logs, sympathising with victims of tainted bottled water, whilst working for the defence of the company that produced it. To top it off, she barely sees her husband, James, and their attempts to start a family have as yet proven unsuccessful.

Realising the fruitlessness and misery of the life she has created for herself, Emily packs a bag and leaves the city, knowing only that she needs to work out what she wants to do with her life and who she wants to be.

BOOK NEWS: Barbara Delinksy's 'Escape' - Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus

Came straight to this page? Visit Trashionista for loads more stories!