NEWS: Romantic Novelists' Association award winners announced!

RoNA-Awards.jpgWinners of the RONAs - The Romantic Novelists' Association's yearly awards - were annouced on Monday, seeing Katie Fforde scoop the prize of Contemporary Romantic Novel with her book Summer of Love.

The awards were presented in London and hosted by author Jane Wenham-Jones, and presented by crime writer Peter James.

Rosie Thomas, author of The Kashmir Shawl, won the Epic Romantic Novel award, with Christina Courteney scooping the Historical Romantic Novel award for her book Highland Storms, which was published by Choc Lit. The Romantic Comedy award was won by Jane Lovering for Please Don't Stop the Music, which is also a Choc Lit book.

Caroline Green won the Young Adult Romantic Novel award for her book Dark Ride. Two other prizes were also presented: the RONA Rose Award (for category and shorter romance) was won by Sarah Mallory for The Dangerous Lord Darrington, and The Harry Bowling Prize for unpublished authors was awarded to Natalie Lloyd-Evans for A Dark Flowering.

The category winners will now form the shortlist for the Romantic Novel of the Year award, which will be annouced on 17th May.

You can find out more about the awards and winning authors over at the RONA website.

Congratulations to the winners!

NEWS: Romantic Novelists' Association award winners announced! - Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus

Came straight to this page? Visit Trashionista for loads more stories!